Begin – #FMFriday

5minutefriday

It is time to begin again.

I feel like a tree pulled out of the ground without its roots. Struggling to survive in this new place, but enjoying the view.

It is time to make new roots. And with each unpacked box we are closer to having a new home and a new life.

I didn’t realize how much I would miss all the things I left behind, but I have to look forward instead of back.

It is time to find new friends, new routines … a new everything.

Everything is different and yet somehow the same.

I’m ready for the new adventure to begin. There are so many things to be excited about.

 

About Amanda

Hi I’m Amanda! I am a former Air Force member who has transitioned to being a stay at home mom and Air Force wife. My husband and I met in college in our military training program. Since then, we have lived in New Mexico and Ohio and now California. We have two sweet boys and are enjoying living in California where we have plenty of beach days and Disneyland trips! It sure is an adventure. I blog at Airman2Mom: www.airmantomom.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

